Welcome to the world, Lucas Everett!

June 25, 2011

Lucas Everett Boyd was born at 3:50 p.m. on June 22, 2011 (his official due date), weighing 10 pounds, 2 ounces, and measuring 21″ long.

 

I will write up and post my birth story soon, because it’s a doozy!  But the short version is that he was born on the day HE picked – no induction this time! – and I gave birth totally naturally.  No epidural, no drugs!  AND I birthed this big boy without tearing or ripping — my lady bits are completely intact.  What an amazing experience – I’m still feeling high off the birth!

Lucas nurses like a dream, and is a wonderfully easy baby.  It’s amazing how much easier things are when the baby gets a chance to “cook” completely.

Later!

MAMA TO TWO!

5 Responses to “Welcome to the world, Lucas Everett!”

  1. drjennyp Says:

    I am very excited to hear your birth story. I think we use the same midwifery practice based on some things you’ve said. I had a wonderful natural experience during the birth of my daughter last year who was 9 lbs, no rips or tears! Congratulations on your new addition!

  2. sparklepirate Says:

    Thank you!! Do you see MCA at White Flint?

    • drjennyp Says:

      Yes, and occasionally in their Frederick office as well. I was fortunate to have Chris B. at my birth last August although I understand she has taken a hiatus from practicing. She was a total rockstar! The practice was highly recommended to me by a co-worker and it always makes me happy to hear someone else who used them and had a good experience as well. Congratulations again and a big WAY TO GO on the unmedicated birth of that big boy!

      • sparklepirate Says:

        Oh, Chris is AWESOME. She delivered Maggie. LOVE HER! But yeah, she’s expecting her 2nd child in July or August, I think.

        Thanks so much! I still feel pretty rockin’ from this birth!

  3. Washington Cube Says:

    To the proud Papa and Mama. I check in occasionally to see how things are going. I am so glad to meet the latest addition to your family, Baby Lucas. You two sure make pretty babies!

    And your little wunderkind (prodigy) Maggie. That girl is going to be amazing as she grows.


Leave a Reply

