39 weeks, 2 days

June 17, 2011

What’s left to say, really?

Except OMFG.

My ultrasound yesterday indicated that my fluid continues to go down (AFI is now 28, I think), and that Grabby is huge.  HUGE!  I take the measurements with a tablespoon or two of salt, but they estimated him at 10 pounds, 2 oz. yesterday.  Looking at the size of my stomach, I don’t find that hard to believe.

I still think he’ll be about 9 and a half pounds, though.

I keep getting keyed up for labor, and then nothing happens.  We had a full moon last night, and I was SOOOO sure that Grabby would make an appearance.  But no.  Nada, bupkis, zilch.  Just more gentle contractions overnight, more plug, and another morning dawning with no baby.

So…. I give up on predicting when Grabby will appear.  Obviously, he’s got his own time frame, and it ain’t mine.  I’ve got to let it go, and just be patient, even though it’s REALLY hard because I want to meet my son already!

MAMA

2 Responses to “39 weeks, 2 days”

  1. Jessica Says:

    June 18th! For no other reason than Maggie was born exactly 4 months after Jack, and that would put Grabbels at exactly 4 months after Bobby.

    Congrats! I’m really happy for you guys!

  2. sparklepirate Says:

    Thanks! I hope you’re right — I’m REALLY ready to have this boy already!


Leave a Reply

