39 weeks

June 14, 2011

Oh, Grabbels.  Please vacate the premises.  Please.

Sadly, my serenity of last week is pretty well gone (although it might be renewed tomorrow when I get one last pregnancy massage – ahhhhh!).  I’m really hurting physically, and sleep is just about non-existent.  The good news is that Grabby continues to seem perfectly fine and healthy, and my AFI is stable.  I also am about 60% effaced right now, and lost one big chunk of plug last night, along with another big chunk this evening.  (I know — so appetizing.)  My midwife said my cervix is very, very soft, albeit still quite high and not dilated at all.

I know that the plug/effacement/dilation stuff doesn’t really mean much in terms of when Grabbels will appear, but I’m still crossing my fingers that I’ll have a baby by the end of this week.  There’s a full moon tomorrow, after all!  🙂  And I’m still having contractions overnight – and actually, have been having them this evening as well.  Pleeeeeeeeeease let me meet my little boy soon!

Mama

Leave a Reply

