19 weeks

January 26, 2011

Picture actually from 18 weeks, or maybe 17.  I don’t remember.  It’s a BLUR, I tell you.

(My favorite part of this picture, in any event, is Maggie mugging for the mirror.)

I am so tired.  And hungry.  I’ve STILL only gained 6 pounds, though (although seriously, I’m beginning to think my scale is just lying, because there’s no way I’ve only gained six.  I swear I gained six pounds in the first 30 seconds of my pregnancy with Maggie). I guess I’m generally just more active this time around, and definitely more conscious of the fact that NO, you cannot just gleefully breastfeed all those preggie pounds off (unless you’re my sister Abbey and breastfeeding twins).

(I dropped 15 pounds without any effort whatsoever as soon as I STOPPED pumping milk for Maggie, however.)

(How many parentheticals can I use in one post?)

ANYhoodle, so yeah, I’m not using pregnancy as an excuse to eat my way through Giant.   All those pounds gained with reckless abandon must later be sweated off, slowly and painfully, whilst wearing two jogging bras and turning red-faced with exertion.

I’m finally really starting to feel Grabbels move around on a regular basis, which is awesome.  Those little squiggles are just too cool!   It’s sometimes hard to sit back and just enjoy this stage of pregnancy, because I’m so tied up in following a suddenly daredevil-ish Maggie around, trying to keep her from killing herself before the age of 2.  But every night, I curl up, rub my belly and say “hello” to my sweet Grabbels — and now she/he is really saying hello back.  🙂

love,

mama

Leave a Reply

