Five weeks, take three

October 20, 2010

This is my third time entering week 5.  I lost our second baby at five weeks, six days, so this week is going to be a bit of a nailbiter for me.  I really want to get past that benchmark with a quickness!  I can’t believe this is the third time I have been pregnant.

I think it’s a girl.  🙂

I had a freakout yesterday about something going wrong, so I bought a box w/ three more pregnancy tests.  Peed on the first stick, and the second line came up sooooo fast!  It’s actually brighter than the control line!  That is immensely reassuring, because the second line never got very dark with baby #2.  But I’m having my second blood draw today to have my HcG checked as well, which is undoubtedly a WEE bit more scientific than my compare-how-dark-the-second-line-is method.

I keep having the mental image of sending sunlight and warmth down to where my little baby is, and my arms encircling her, holding her tight (no escaping, please!).  I really, really hope and pray that this pregnancy “sticks.”

mama

2 Responses to “Five weeks, take three”

  1. Matt Says:

    Fourth time you’ve been pregnant.

    Positive warm thoughts and healthy healing growth-promoting vibes from everyone 😡 😡 😡

  2. sparklepirate Says:

    Who is everyone? 🙂


Leave a Reply

