34.5 weeks and miscellaney

April 27, 2009

1. Every shirt is now a belly shirt. Basically, take this guy:

barney

Switch out the beer for a glass of ice water, subtract the chest hairs and hike the shirt about four inches further up his chest, and you have a pretty good picture of what I look like most of the time.

2. Note to random strangers: the appropriate response to “I’m having a girl” is never, ever “Man, I’m SO GLAD I never had a girl.” Particularly when I was minding my own business, and YOU just HAD to talk to me about my pregnancy. I didn’t ask for your thoughts, thanks.

Oh — and I’m really glad you never had a girl either. Ass.

3. All actions require grunting. Standing up, sitting down, turning over in bed — all gruntworthy.

4. My stomach has officially developed sharp corners. I cannot fathom six more weeks of her growing at this rate – she’s gotta be close to 6 pounds by now. There is NO MORE ROOM.

5. Also – I cannot count the times lately when I have sat down to pee, thought I was done, stood up, and IMMEDIATELY had to sit back down again to pee some more. Even then, I will inevitably feel like I have to pee within five minutes anyway. Baby’s (VERY. VERY. BIG.) head on your bladder = constant urgency.

That is all.
MAMA!

8 Responses to “34.5 weeks and miscellaney”

  1. Matt Says:

    Ohh barney, how I love thee.


  2. Liar. You love his beers.

  3. sheburtsy Says:

    I like the hairy chest.

    🙂

  4. Phil Says:

    I’ll bet the gas is the same as Barney’s.


  5. Sheburt: I SAID minus the hairs! MINUS THE HAIRS!!!

    Phil: You are correct, sir.

  6. mkd Says:

    like omg i can’t wait for our babies to be BFFs! can’t wait!

  7. sheburtsy Says:

    heheheheheh


  8. I actually WISH I could have a girl…boys are great and all… but girls are awesome.


Leave a Reply

