Not an out of office, exactly

March 30, 2009

“Thank you for your message.

Unfortunately, I am out of brain at present, and will not be processing any non-pregnancy or baby-related data until I am no longer carrying my little passenger. I anticipate that this will occur sometime in the next 10 to 12 weeks; however, please be advised that there is the strong possibility that I will remain out of brain for the next 6 months to 18 years. If your matter is urgent or requires coherent thought, I suggest you contact one of my non-pregnant colleagues.

Please feel free to leave me a message, and I will respond as soon as I am able to string two brain cells together. Thank you.”

4 Responses to “Not an out of office, exactly”

  1. Matt Says:

    Yeah, it’s pretty scary.

  2. Jessica Says:

    I love how “robot with a biological brain” is a possible related post…


  3. I love Alyson Hannigan’s explanation of pregnancy brain (in the linkie): “I sort of feel like a Koala bear where I’m slightly stoned all the time and I’ll say the wrong word.”

    I’d take a robot brain right about now.

  4. MKD Says:

    Let’s talk about babies!


Leave a Reply

