Dancing with my daughter

March 17, 2009

I was in a show last Friday night, and was really amazed by how warm and enthusiastic the response was to the pregnant bellydancer.

(Although, who am I kidding — they were TOTALLY cheering for Biskit. :))

God, it felt good to dance with my sweet baby girl.

5 Responses to “Dancing with my daughter”

  1. ChiaLynn Says:

    Damn, woman. Just… Damn. 😀

  2. Jessica Says:

    That’s awesome! She’ll be a little dancer just like Mommy. I took Jack to a club the week before his due date. Not enough mommies-to-be get their dance on so close to birth (I’m convinced it’s good for the fetus) so props to you!


  3. 😀 Thank you!

    The weird thing was that it is actually easier to DANCE than it is to walk. Maybe I should just dance my way through this last trimester!

  4. asianpixie Says:

    If I were 7 months pregnant, I don’t think I would have the energy to last even a minute dancing. Impressive!

  5. Larissa Says:

    Aww you look so great and happy dancing I love it! Yay Biskit!!


Leave a Reply

