Bam! Bam! Bam!

February 11, 2009

Where: My Yewterus
When: Last Night
Scene:

marching-band-cartoon

Yes, Biskit was apparently enthusiastically conducting her own one-baby marching band back and forth across my stomach. Her kicks and punches were so energetic that when I put my hand on my tum, she bounced it into the air. Naturally, the moment I tried to put Matt’s hand there so he could finally feel her move, she stopped moving and refused to budge. Stubborn little baby. Obviously takes after her dad.

In other news, I’m pretty sure my pelvis is splitting in two. I thought at first that my soreness had perhaps been caused by me doing chinese splits in my sleep, but no. It’s just my ligaments streeeeeetching out in anticipation of Biskit’s birth. Now my tailbone has gotten into the action, too — it HURTS. Between the hurtiness in the front and the back of my pelvis, I am now definitely waddling along like a pregnant lady. It’s exactly as sexy as you might think.

Bam! Bam! Bam!

2 Responses to “Bam! Bam! Bam!”

  1. CameliaSinensis Says:

    I laughed when I saw that cute marching band. 🙂
    It is so nice to be going through this pregnancy with you. You are reminding me of details I have already forgotten about my own pregnancy.

  2. asianpixie Says:

    Our girl is definitely more active than our boy. Especially at night so MKD gets little sleep. Conditions are getting crowded so we can see them move on the outside now!


Leave a Reply

