20 Weeks (Okay, kind of late), and a Biskit

January 18, 2009

Wow. I’m HALFWAY done. Part of me feels like I just got pregnant, and part of me feels like I’ve been pregnant all my life. I opened up a purse today that I hadn’t used in several months, and found three anti-nausea lollipops. It felt like they were relics of a totally different, ancient, left-behind life. It’s so hard to imagine now NOT feeling my little Biskit moving around inside of me at night, kicking merrily and hiccuping!

(For that is what she’s doing right now, and OHMYLORD, it is hilarious and precious!)

Matt is very slowly recovering from the shock of hearing that we are having a daughter. VERY slowly. So far his name suggestions have included Chastity (Belt) and Virgin(ia). My friend Figgy very wisely pointed out that giving Biskit a name like that is a guarantee that we will be grandparents in 13 years or so. So….. we continue to be at an impasse on a name. For now, Biskit it is. ๐Ÿ™‚

Gotta run – lunchtime!!

MAMA
to Biskit!

4 Responses to “20 Weeks (Okay, kind of late), and a Biskit”

  1. CameliaSinensis Says:

    LOL about those names!

  2. Phil Says:

    I missed the big announcement – that is great! I can say having girls is great…I didn’t know what to expect, but they are a hell of a lot of fun. At least for the next 10 years or so.

    And one of my girl’s middle name is “Virginia”. No lie.

  3. asianpixie Says:

    Can’t wait until we leave behind that life! At 18 weeks, that life is still current for us ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    I can relate to Matt. But at least you are not having two! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. sparkles anon! Says:

    Camelia: I only wish he weren’t serious! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Phil: Yay! Thanks for saying so. Matt is definitely a bit nervous about adding another girl to the house!

    AP: Fingers crossed that you get at least one boy!


Leave a Reply

