Baby Mine

January 14, 2009

Baby mine, don’t you cry
Baby mine, dry your eyes
Rest your head close to my heart
Never to part, baby of mine

baby-20-weeks0001

Little one, when you play
Pay no heed to what they say
Let those eyes sparkle and shine
Never a tear, baby of mine

body-20-weeks0001

From your head to your toes
You’re not much, goodness knows

feet-20-weeks0001

But you’re so precious to me
Sweet as can be, baby of mine
Baby mine
Baby mine

9 Responses to “Baby Mine”

  1. CameliaSinensis Says:

    That is so beautiful.

  2. asianpixie Says:

    Awww! πŸ™‚

    It’s good that you have a digital copy of the pictures because we were told that eventually the pictures turn all black because of the paper they are printed on.


  3. It’s from Dumbo. One of the sweetest scenes ever (when Dumbo’s mom is in jail, and Dumbo visits her), and one which never fails to make me cry. And yes, I cried writing this, as well.

    I actually just scanned the pictures in at work. If you want me to scan yours as well, let me know.

  4. CameliaSinensis Says:

    Oh poo. Asian Pixie, thanks for telling me that eventually the pictures will turn all black. I will have to scan mine asap. Obviously, they are precious photos. And AP–Congratulations to both of you on your babies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

  5. CameliaSinensis Says:

    Oh…I wanna have another baby.

  6. CameliaSinensis Says:

    My grandmother or mother took me to the movie theater to see Dumbo when I was a kid. It almost killed me. I have never watched it since because of that scene…

  7. MKD Says:

    We already scaned ours too…well I did the same day we got them!

    I’m sooooooo happy for you guys!


  8. I have to say this — I’m totally prejudiced, but is her profile not the most BEAUTIFUL THING EVER?? I just can’t believe I’ve made something so absolutely perfect. wow.

  9. CameliaSinensis Says:

    Yeah, I was thinking that even already—we can see that she has a very pretty face!!


Leave a Reply

