Nineteen Weeks

January 9, 2009

I’m bored and a little irritable today.

nineteen-weeks

Maybe because I feel like a freaking heifer.

The scary thing is that I felt big when I was only nine weeks along and looked like this:

nine-weeks

Now, I think I look pretty damn svelte at nine weeks — which probably means that in my ninth month, I will look back on the picture I took today and think, “Damn, I was so teeny!”

Shmeh. Time to go watch some televisions and zone out.

5 Responses to “Nineteen Weeks”

  1. Matt Says:

    The cool thing about it is that the weight loss happens VERY FAST when it comes. It’s like you walk into the hospital, and next thing you know . . .

  2. asianpixie Says:

    Yeah, I think how uncomfortable pregnancy is has started to set in for MKD. All this just reaffirms that I never want to be pregnant and am in awe of what you all are going through!

  3. sparkles anon! Says:

    Matt: Yeah, you lose about 12 pounds of it. :/

    AP: I don’t mean to sound all whiny, but sometimes…. yeah. SHMEH. I just feel really irritable.

  4. MKD Says:

    Think of your baby and how freakin’ cute it is…what with its mutant brown eyes and and giant awesomeness!

    You totally look hot though. And beautiful.


  5. MKD: And its secret lair……


Leave a Reply

