MOTHAEFFIN OWWWWWWWWWWWW!

December 17, 2008

Seriously, this shit hurts like HELL!

I really am starting to think that the pain is all caused by my uterus ripping through the scar tissue from the four surgeries I had about ten years ago. I’m glad that Ze Bebe is creating space for herself, but OWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWW! It doesn’t help that I’m waking up about every two hours at night because of the pain.  Fatigue + pain = suckitude of major proportions.

The one good thing about all this is that it means that the baby is definitely growing like gangbusters. I felt her kick during the day today for the first time – normally I have to be laying down with my eyes closed, filtering out external sounds/sights/sensations in order to pick up on her movement. This time, I was talking to someone at the office about a work issue when all of a sudden – THUNK!  Me so happy when she says hello.  🙂

MAMASITA

7 Responses to “MOTHAEFFIN OWWWWWWWWWWWW!”

  1. ChiaLynn Says:

    Oof. That sounds awful. I hope it lets up soon.

  2. CameliaSinensis Says:

    How many more weeks?

  3. sparkles anon! Says:

    It does, indeed, HURT LIKE HELL. 😦

    CS — I’m 16 weeks tomorrow, so….. 24 more weeks, I reckon.

  4. Matt Says:

    Yeah, *he’s* trying to punch himself up some extra space. Whap! Whap! Just like his daddy.

  5. sparkles anon! Says:

    Uh huh. HE.

    We shall see who is right, my dear! Four more weeks until the anatomy scan!

  6. CameliaSinensis Says:

    I can’t wait to hear whether it’s a boy or a girl!!

  7. asianpixie Says:

    You and Matt sound like Molly and me. Hopefully we will have one of each, which is a good compromise 🙂


Leave a Reply

