Fifteen Weeks

December 11, 2008

Today, my baby is this long:

.

.

.

Gah. Okay, I was going to be all clever and find a picture of something four inches long, but it turns out that such a picture is hard to find (well, PG rated pictures, anyway). I measured random crap against a ruler to see if there’s any convenient reference point for how long four inches is, but, no. (Um, almost the length of a pen? Slightly longer than one of those mammoth binder clips?)

So. Get out a ruler and measure yourself. Four inches. Wheeee!

My baby is also about as heavy as an apple.

I am as heavy as a house.

Babycenter.com tells me that I should have gained about five pounds by now, more or less. To that I say, HAH. Five freaking pounds? I gained five pounds in the first thirty MINUTES of pregnancy. Noooo, I am instead merrily chugging down the path of a nice 45-pound weight gain. Go, me.

And now, I will end this post because zzzzzzzzzzzzz. So fucking tired.

Oh, wait — first, there’s this:

merry-christmas-buttheads1

Bones is totally excited about the new baby. Also, Merry Christmas, assholes.

MAMAAAAAAAA!

5 Responses to “Fifteen Weeks”

  1. Matt Says:

    “I gained five pounds in the first thirty MINUTES of pregnancy.”

    *proud grin*

  2. MKD Says:

    I gained 2.6 pounds! Finally!

  3. Phil Says:

    Your dog looks like he hails from Finger Lakes in upstate New York.

  4. Lucy Says:

    Matthew, darling…… you are indeed the man, with copious spermatazoa. πŸ™‚

    Phil — I think he looks like he’s about to poke my eyeballs out.

  5. asianpixie Says:

    Once the baby arrives, Bones will no longer be subject to such humiliation πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

