Photos!

December 6, 2008

Firstably, in order to counter Camelia’s contention that my big ol belly in my previous post was caused by me arching my back, I present the following:

fourteen-weeks-no-arch

Look at that. I am BENDING MY KNEES so that I have no arch, and yet!  Yet! BELLY.

fourteen-weeks

And a regular pose. 🙂

Also, a picture taken with my sister a few weeks ago. She was 30 weeks, and I was 11-ish. I think she won this particular belly-off.

belly-duel

Also, I hate her for looking so damn stylin’, even in jeans and a t-shirt.

Last, I have heard tell that pregnant women tend to get a bit of back. Those of us who were already blessed with butts?  Well, apparently the booty takes on new, ever bubblier proportions. I decided to take a picture of myself from the back to find out if it was true.

thirteen-weeks-and-a-bubble-butt

And…. yeah. I would say that the bubble is in evidence.

MAMA!

4 Responses to “Photos!”

  1. Matt Says:

    I always tell myself, when I look in the mirror and see a big belly, it’s because I’m arching my back.

  2. sparkles anon! Says:

    You are. You should really stop that ish.

  3. asianpixie Says:

    Motherhood Maternity stole all my dollars 😦


  4. AP, it stole all mine, too. Basterds.


Leave a Reply

