Ohhhh, that was fun

December 3, 2008

I went to dance class last night for the first time in months (possibly, year(s)) because I’m finally feeling better and I was itching to move. My undulations felt weird and my hip circles were a little hesitant, but OHH – I was so happy because like I was dancing with my wee baby the whole time. I had a mental image of the Bebe happily bopping around in utero along with me, although it’s more likely that all the shimmying just put him/her to sleep!

14 weeks tomorrow! Woot. I sure hope I can start feeling the little kicks soon.

Lucy

6 Responses to “Ohhhh, that was fun”

  1. CameliaSinensis Says:

    YAY!
    Is it at 20 weeks that they may be able to tell the sex?
    Are you going to find out?


  2. Yep, 20 weeks is when they do the anatomy scan, including checking for gender. They can sometimes tell earlier, but it takes a patient tech and a really good sono machine. Otherwise, odds are high that they’re wrong. 🙂

    We’re gonna find out, fo sho! I can’t wait!

  3. Matt Says:

    Great, until you hear a muffled zaghareet and your belly explodes . . .

  4. CameliaSinensis Says:

    Or if it’s a really “well hung” boy like mine is, it is so obvious, even at 20 weeks.

    I probably shouldn’t have made a statement like that about my child, ha, ha.

  5. asianpixie Says:

    I am so glad you are feeling better! A lot to look forward to!

  6. sparkles anon! Says:

    Matt — My darling, you are so wrong. SO wrong.

    Camelia, you are so wrong. Heh. 😀

    AP — Indeed!!!


Leave a Reply

