Indulge me for a moment.

December 1, 2008

There’s nothing quite like buying Bag Balm to actually use on your chapped, peeling boobs* to make you feel like a totally unsexy neuter.

I’ve been having dreams lately about beautiful, feminine clothes.  Skinny clothes, for a skinny self that disappeared a few years ago — but has REALLY disappeared lately.  I no longer have even the memory of a waist.  It’s odd that I would feel so distinctly unfeminine at a point where I am arguably most TRULY feminine – after all, my body is carrying out its biological destiny right now – but there it is.   I’m down to three sweaters and one bra that fit.  Every pair of pants I’m wearing now has that sexy over-the-tummy elastic panel, and heels are out of the question thanks to my iffy balance.

I know I shouldn’t whine.  I know I’m really, really lucky to be pregnant right now, and that this is something I’ve wanted passionately for a long time.  Still, I miss feeling like a sexpot, and I’m looking forward to – someday! – fitting in a pencil skirt and a pair of fuck-me heels again.

Lucy

*  I have no idea WTF is up with this.  Weird.

12 Responses to “Indulge me for a moment.”

  1. Matt Says:

    Yeah. I have cherry pie on my shirt RIGHT now!


  2. Sexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxy.

  3. CameliaSinensis Says:

    Just wait ’til you hook yourself up to the breast pump if you think you feel unsexy now.

  4. CameliaSinensis Says:

    P.S. the day will come when you can wear sexy clothes again, don’t worry. XXXOOO


  5. Yeah….. DEFINITELY looking forward to the breast pump. :/

  6. CameliaSinensis Says:

    But it’s for such a good cause!!! 😀 😀 😀


  7. I know, I know!!! It just truly is the pinnacle of unsexy. 😉

    Okay, and on another note, did YOUR boobs get dried out and chapped while you were pregnant? It’s seriously the weirdest thing.

  8. CameliaSinensis Says:

    I don’t really remember if it happened in the first trimester. I think a little bit. But it was more when I started breastfeeding.

    Try this stuff now, it is great. I bet it will work for you.

    Lansinoh Lanolin

    http://www.cvs.com/CVSApp/catalog/shop_product_detail.jsp?filterBy=&skuId=806620&productId=806620&navAction=jump&navCount=3

  9. Jessica Says:

    The waist was the first thing to go. But…it’ll be the first thing to come back too 🙂 Pregnancy is beautiful, even if the elastic waist bandeaus are not.

    Don’t forget vitamin E on your belly and boobies twice a day. It’s the best for keeping the tight skin tender (and maybe, just maybe, helping with future stretch marks…).

  10. asianpixie Says:

    I think the dryness is normal. Have you gotten bloody noses yet?

  11. sparkles anon! Says:

    I’ve started to, but I can’t tell if it’s the dry air and cold I’ve had, or a pregnancy thing. I’m thinking the former.


Leave a Reply

