T minus 9 days.

November 18, 2008

Nine days until I am DONE with my first trimester!!!!  Woot woot woot!  I’m so fucking excited.  Pleeeeeeeeeeease, let this be the honeymoon trimester that everyone talks about.

In other news, my taste in food has gotten seriously bizarre.  Yesterday, I made a salad with the following ingredients:

herb salad mix
chopped walnuts
chopped pears
carrots
heirloom tomatoes
capers
chickpeas
sweet whole gherkins
raspberry vinagrette

And it was DELISHISH.  Looked disgusting, but tasted DELISHISH.

Lastly, I have confirmed once and for all that I am too tall to sleep comfortably in the back seat of my car.  Damn.  I will have to come up with another midday nap solution.

LUCY!

4 Responses to “T minus 9 days.”

  1. Matt Says:

    Doesn’t the rear seat fold down?

  2. asianpixie Says:

    That’s unfortunate about the car thing. I rely on my car as nap station and have a twin comforter from college I keep in the trunk and I can access my trunk without having to get out of my car. I cocoon myself in the comforter and curl up in the backseat. It takes a while to find a great spot but is nice to get some shut eye when needed.

  3. Larissa Says:

    I am soooo excited for you!! YAY You guys will be fun parents!

  4. MKD Says:

    That sounds soooooo gross. But then again I only yogurt and peanut butter cookies.


Leave a Reply

