10w5d

November 12, 2008

It’s been a bit of a rough week.

Even with Zofran, the “morning” sickness is still striking me down with some regularity. We had house guests starting last Thursday night (they left today), and I’m pretty sure my sickly ass convinced Mrs. C to never, ever get pregnant. Luckily, after the first incredibly rough day, I started to feel well enough to actually hang out with our guests and do stuff (like going shopping for MATERNITY CLOTHES, AIEEE!). Yes, at 10 weeks pregnant, I had outgrown all of my pants, even with the Bella band. Nothing has EVER felt so good as the first pair of maternity pants I put on. I ended up wearing them out of the store, because LIKE HELL was I going to change back into my pre-preggy pants when I had the most comfortable pants known to man at my fingertips.

While I was in the changing room at the maternity store, the very sweet Mrs. C snuck up to the counter and bought me a lovely black dress as a gift. I wore it out that night. I’m gratified to see that, even pregnant, I can still rock it. πŸ˜€

lucy

(Note to Mr. C – I cut Mrs. C out of the picture just because I wasn’t sure she’d want to appear in da blog.Β  I’m happy to post the original version if she’s down widdit.)Β  πŸ™‚

8 Responses to “10w5d”

  1. ChiaLynn Says:

    Oh, yes you can, girl!

  2. sheburtsy Says:

    ooooh glamour! You do look faaabulous.

  3. CameliaSinensis Says:

    Ooo la la! You’re sexy!

  4. Matt Says:

    *wolf whistle*

  5. CameliaSinensis Says:

    Love those shoes!!!!!

  6. asianpixie Says:

    Oh no! You are making me doubt the magical powers of Zofran!

    Oh and meOW!

  7. Lucy Says:

    Thank you, thank you. πŸ˜€

  8. Toya Says:

    Those shoes are *awesome*!


Leave a Reply

