Crying over food.

November 5, 2008

I almost cried today when I realized that my order in my office’s weekly burrito cart run had somehow slipped through the cracks, and everybody had gotten their sweet, sweet tasty burritos BUT ME, THE PREGNANT LADY WHO NEEDED HER BURRITO MORE THAN ANYBODY ELSE.

Two of my coworkers took pity on me and shared theirs. (Or maybe they were just afraid for their safety if I remained UNFED.)

I finished off my meal with a lovely dessert of six Tums with extra calcium. Ahhhhhhhhh.

4 Responses to “Crying over food.”

  1. CameliaSinensis Says:

    Lol, I understand that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Seriously!!!!!!)

  2. CameliaSinensis Says:

    P.S. Was it a beef burrito that you had ordered?


  3. 😀

    Nope, it was vegetarian. But that’s just because the Burrito Cart Guy that we go to only sells vegetarian burritos. 🙂

  4. asianpixie Says:

    You have an office burrito cart? Those are some perks!


Leave a Reply

