My God

November 3, 2008

I have never felt such love for my husband in my life as I did today, when he insisted on cleaning up the (considerable) mess I made when I suddenly was afflicted with the heaves and didn’t make it to the toilet in time.

Sweetheart, I don’t know if *I* could do what you did. You are the best husband in the world.  I love you, and I’m so grateful for your kindness.

– your wif

4 Responses to “My God”

  1. Matt Says:

    Perhaps my military training [years as a habitual drunkard] desensitized me to vomit . . .

    But yes, true love as well. That’s a definite component. 😀


  2. Whatever it was, I’m thankful for it. 🙂

  3. chialynn Says:

    That’s a good man you got there. I’d say he’s a keeper.

  4. asianpixie Says:

    Yeah, I would be out if it were me.


Leave a Reply

