OH FOR PETE’S SAKE.

October 21, 2008

Crappy picture, but I’m sure you get the idea.

WHAT THE FECK, Thriller Baby???  I’m seven weeks, five days today – not six months!!  Whyfor are you making your mama disclose her knockedupedness before she is even out of the first trimester?  She may wish to be silent, but the BELLY TELLS ALL.

Hrmpfh.

14 Responses to “OH FOR PETE’S SAKE.”

  1. Matt Says:

    Oh, come on, be honest with your readership – – it’s just a beer gut.

  2. CameliaSinensis Says:

    Love it. Rub it with oil.

  3. sparkles anon! Says:

    I think it’s probably more like this:

    39% burrito
    35% bloat
    25% gas
    1% baby

  4. CameliaSinensis Says:

    0% steak & cheese?

  5. sparkles anon! Says:

    Hmmm.

    Okay, 19% burrito; 10% steak and cheeeeeeeeeeese.

  6. asianpixie Says:

    At least you don’t have to worry about people asking you. Everyone should know better than to ask.

  7. Matt Says:

    Yeah right.

  8. Phil Says:

    Your pretnant?

    You realize this means you cannot be the homecoming queen…?

  9. Lucy Says:

    AP: “Should” being the operative word, there. 😉

    Phil: Another dream, shot to dust.

  10. MKD Says:

    maybe triplets?

  11. Toya Says:

    I agree with Camelia. Love it and rub it with oil. I rubbed my baby bump with oil every day and … Look, Mom! No stretch marks!

  12. Phil Says:

    OOOOOOH….MKD has a point!

    My wife “measured” rather large early on…’not to worry’ says the Doc…only one heartbeat heard on the sonogram….hmmm, better go ahead and get an ultrasound, though…YEP THERE’S TWO IN THERE!

    Muhwwahhahahahaha ahhhaaaaa!!!!

  13. Nepenthe Says:

    Thank goodness you posted this blog because I’m going through everything you are (about two months behind), and I also grew out of all my clothes in the first month and felt like a fat-ass for it! People keep saying the same thing “you know you aren’t eating for two?”

    I feel better reading your blog – I know I’m going to make it through this morning sickness and get to the point where I look hot & pregnant in a black dress! 🙂


Leave a Reply

