Thriller Baby

October 16, 2008

The Bebe has totally commandeered the radio in my car. Every day during my commute, the Bebe MAKES me play “Thriller” and “Billie Jean,”* change the words to “and it’s a BABY! THRILLER BAAAAAABY! Baby! Thriller! Baby! ToNIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIGHT!!!,” do a little wiggle and rub my belly.

(Matt wants me to stop playing Michael Jackson and maybe switch to the theme to “Walker, Texas Ranger,” but I figure that the Baby (Thriller! Baby!) obviously has good taste in hooks and should be allowed to indulge it.)

Speaking of commutes, I feel pretty good these days if I have accomplished both of the following by the time I roll into the office:

1. Showered.

2. Dressed myself in something other than a jogging bra and yoga pants.

🙂

Hcg for yesterday came back — 38,272. Woot!

Six weeks, six days!!!

*  The Bebe turns up its nose at “Beat It.”

3 Responses to “Thriller Baby”

  1. Matt Says:

    It’s not about the hook – – it’s about the raw powerful masculinity of Chuck Norris’ singing voice. It’s like it punches my earholes every time I hear it.


  2. Oh lones? Lonies?

    The eye of the Ranger is upAWWWWWWWWWWWWWN you………..

    (giddyap!)


Leave a Reply

