I WAS RIGHT!!!!!

September 29, 2008

I knew it! I just freaking knew it! Hello, can I get some props for calling it FOUR FUCKING DAYS AFTER IT HAPPENED??

So I took about ten pregnancy tests in the last few weeks, even though I knew that it was way too early to show positive. I couldn’t help myself, though! I knew I was pregnant, and I was impatient for the tests to confirm it. That being said, though, this past weekend was the first time I was officially inside the window for testing, and . . . .  I couldn’t do it.  Just flat out couldn’t bring myself to do it.

When I talked to my girlfriend N this morning, though (who is also trying to get pregnant and knew that I was suspicious), she bugged me about it. I hemmed and hawed, and finally decided to go buy a test.  An hour later, I was standing in the bathroom stall at work, staring at this:

(Okay, that sort of looks like “pregnang,” but the word “not” isn’t on there, so we’re golden!)

I started scream whispering under my breath — Oh my God oh my God oh my God!!!! — and then grabbed my cell and called Matt. I know – I’m classy like that. I’m just lucky that none of my coworkers walked in while I was relating the news.

Oh, and then I called my sisters (yes, still in the bathroom). Telling someone else made it seem like it had to be real!

I took a test again about an hour ago, just to make sure that the first one wasn’t a fluke, and …. yep.

I’m officially knocked up.

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!

One Response to “I WAS RIGHT!!!!!”

  1. asianpixie Says:

    Yay! I am so happy for you both!


Leave a Reply

