September 22, 2008

I think I’m pregnant, implausible though it may be, and I know exactly when it happened.  Matt and I happened to have sex exactly on the day I was ovulating, although it didn’t occur to me until later that I had been ovulating.

Within four days, my boobs swelled up and became enormously tender. They’ve remained that way ever since.

This past weekend (8 days after ovulation), I was so tired that I slept for sixteen hours on Saturday. I also felt nauseated.

It’ll be another week before I can test with any reasonable expectation of getting a result, but that hasn’t stopped me so far! I keep hoping that the test will be positive even though I know it’s WAAAAAY too early for it to do so.

I’m certain enough that I’m knocked up to cut way back on the caffeine and to stop taking some of my less-necessary medications, but not so certain as to stop drinking coffee entirely. 🙂 Bleeb me — I REALLY have to have a level of certainty to cut back on coffee at all!

If I am pregnant, I would be due at the very end of May, 2009. (Okay, that’s heady to even type those words!)

Please, let it be so.

2 Responses to “”

  1. asianpixie Says:

    One thing about those pregnancy tests: EXPENSIVE!


  2. No shit, AP! I should have thrown in the towel and started buying in bulk. 🙂


Leave a Reply

